Transferring Ownership

Hi, My name is Ezekiel and I’m an artist. I created a similar topic in the Creator Community yesterday, but maybe the Developer Community can help me better.
I want to transfer the ownership of a contract to another wallet, the items in this contract have been sold. I know that transferring the ownership is possible but I’m not sure what happens when the items in the contract are sold (some of these items also have been listed to be sold in the secondary market on Open Sea). I hope someone can help me with this situation.

This is what I found:

"Your Manifold Creator contract allows your to transfer the ownership of it to another wallet or contract. This could be useful for instance in cases where you want your Manifold Creator contract to be owned by a Gnosis Safe, or when you’ve created your contract with a software wallet and want to transfer it to a hardware wallet.

To do so, follow these steps:

1. Go to your Manifold Creator contract on Etherscan
  2. Click on the Contract tab
  3. Click on the “Write as Proxy” tab
  4. Click on “Connect to Web3” to connect the wallet that currently owns the contract
  5. Click on the “transferOwnership” function and introduce the address of the new owner of the contract
  6. Click on write and execute the transfer

Be aware that is best to transfer a contract before you’ve minted your first token. If you’ve already minted your first token, some platforms might have already ingested your contract and then you’ll need to reach out to them to update the contract owner on their side too."

Here’s the link: Transferring Contract Ownership | Manifold Studio | Manifold Docs

Can you clarify what you mean by “what happens when items in the contract are sold”? Is there something specific youre curious about?